

Mississippi Home Corporation will make available \$400,000 to provide housing assistance to counties covered by an Emergency or Major Disaster Declaration issued by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). The disaster declaration must have been issued on or after January 1, 2020. The Program uses 2020 Home Investment Partnerships (HOME) funds awarded to the State by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. MHC will encourage applicants to leverage other funds to maximize the resources available to affected homeowners.

Counties identified in a FEMA declaration are eligible to apply. Eligible activities are repair and rehabilitation of single-family owner-occupied housing. An owner-occupied factory-built house can be replaced if it cannot be repaired. Property must be located in the county applying for assistance. The annual income of a homeowner cannot exceed 80% of area median income for the county adjusted for household size.

APPLICATION TIMELINE

Application Period Opens	Federal Program	Period to Submit Application	Funding Announcement
April 15, 2021	HOME	May 24, 2021-May 28, 2021	July 8, 2021

Applications must be received in the office at 735 Riverside Drive no later than 5:00 p.m. on the application submission deadline. Late applications will not be reviewed. Awards will be announced on MHC's website and via commitment letters issued to recipients. The manual, application and forms for this program may be downloaded from https://www.mshomecorp.com/federal-programs/disaster-recovery-program/ or by contacting Lillie Naylor at 601-718-4658 or Jackie Cobbins at 601-718-4638 or lillie.naylor@mshc.com, jackie.cobbins@mshc.com.

STATE OF MISSISSIPPI DISASTER DECLARATIONS 2020

Counties Impacted by Disaster						
Attala	George	Lawrence	Smith	Yazoo		
Bolivar	Greene	Leake	Stone			
Calhoun	Grenada	Leflore	Sunflower			
Carroll	Hancock	Marion	Tallahatchie			
Chickasaw	Harrison	Montgomery	Tate			
Choctaw	Hinds	Noxubee	Tishomingo			
Claiborne	Holmes	Oktibbeha	Tunica			
Clarke	Issaquena	Panola	Walthall			
Clay	Jackson	Perry	Warren			
Coahoma	Jasper	Pike	Washington			
Copiah	Jefferson	Prentis	Wayne			
Covington	Jefferson Davis	Quitman	Webster			
Davis	Jones	Sharkey	Wilkinson			
Desoto	Lafayette	Simpson	Yalobusha			